VVA Chapter 1069 Annual Elections Meeting – April 14, 2021 Vietnam Veterans of America – Welcome Home!



Welcome Members & Spouses, to our chapter's Annual (every 2 years) Elections meeting. The Nominations Committee will be administering the election voting process at tonight's meeting. The members of the Committee are Louis Milder, Harold Peikert and Bob Supak (chairman). Below is the current list of Officer and Director Candidates for VVA chapter 1069's 2021-2023 election cycle. The chapter nominations committee

presented the list to the chapter membership for their approval at the chapter's March (3-10-2021) meeting. Before voting begins, each candidate will be allowed up to 3 minutes to present, to the membership, their desires to run for office. Note that candidate nominations are still open and will be open up until voting beings. If you have any questions or if you still want to be a candidate for an Officer or a Director position, please notify one of the committee members who are administering this election voting process (see contact info below).

Candidates for President:

- Frank Laitkep
- Joe McCreary

Candidates for Vice-President:

- Frank Laitkep
- Randy Ratcliff
- Augie Limas
- Larry Monroe

Candidates for Secretary/Treasurer:

John Steelman

Candidates for Directors (4 required on our Board of Directors):

- Frank Laitkep
- Augie Limas
- Larry Monroe
- Richard Woods
- Prudencio Arriaga
- Jimmy Ochoa

Nominations Committee Members:

Bob Supak (713) 306-2134 rsupak1@earthlink.net (chairman)

Louis Milder (979) 332-6775 Imilder47@yahoo.com Harold Peikert (979) 543-9163 hdpeikert@gmail.com

This handout is provided by the 2021 chapter nominations committee Vietnam Veterans of America, VVA Chapter 1069, El Campo, Texas, April 2021, http://www.vva1069.org